Category: Premierships

Under 14s – Premiers 2017/18!

Congratulations to the Sandy Creek U14 side on winning their Grand Final in dominant fashion! In what was almost the perfect season for the young Cockies, the Grand Final against the (also previously undefeated) Angaston team was almost as one sided as many of their other games. Angaston won the toss and batted first, amassing

PDCA – Women’s Black 2017/18 Premiers!

The Sandy Creek women’s team are the 2017/18 PDCA Women’s Black premiers! After just making the finals and then knocking off the top side (Eyre Royals) comfortably last week in the semi final, the ladies have knocked off the second side ATCO in a huge performance to take out the Grand Final. The Sandy Creek

Inaugural T20 Premiers!

Sandy Creek are the inaugural winners of the B&LCA T20 Competition. Chasing 102 for victory, the Cockies just passed Freeling’s tally in the last over, with Chris McLean bringing us home with a classy 47 not out. Pick of the bowlers was evergreen Scott “MJ” Hill with 3/14 off his 4 overs and Jamie Diener

A-Grade – B&LCA One Day Premiers, 2015/16

After a very solid one-day campaign, Sandy Creek took home the 2015/16 One Day premiership, with a Grand Final victory over Angaston at Nuriootpa. The clear Man Of The Match was Jamie Diener, who not only took 3/21 with the ball, but set the platform for victory with a quickfire 76 with the bat, including

PDCA – Women’s Black Premiers 2012/13 – Back-to-Back!

The Sandy Creek women’s side are back-to-back premiers in 2012/13, after chasing down a formidable total from Salisbury West. Set 151 for victory, the female Cockatoos won easily in the end, thanks largely to a foundation set by openers Jess Schirmer and Ashlee Morrow. Schirmer, the victorious captain, finished on 37 not out, while Morrow

C-Grade – B&LCA A3 Premiers, 2011/12

Sandy Creek fielded two teams in the A3 competition of the B&LCA in 2011/12. The main side, Sandy Creek Green, ended the season as undefeated premiers, winning all 14 minor round games and both finals, making it back-to-back A3 premierships for the mighty Cockatoos! It wasn’t all beer and skittles though and the Grand Final

PDCA – Women’s Black 2011/12 Premiers!

The Sandy Creek Women’s team have run away with the 2011/12 premiership in emphatic style! After winning the toss and sending Modbury in, they rolled the opposition for just 74, then chased the runs down inside 17 overs. Congratulations! Jess Schirmer top scored with 28 not out and took 1/13 from 3 overs, while the

B-Grade – B&LCA A2 Premiers – 2010/11

Topping off an excellent 2010/11 season for the Sandy Creek club, the B-Grade side won the A2 Grand Final in convincing style with an outright victory over minor premiers Light Pass. Light Pass would have been full of confidence, having defeated the Cockatoos twice in the minor round, then winning the toss and batting in

C-Grade – B&LCA A3 Premiers – 2010/11

Along with the B-Grade, Sandy Creek’s 2010/11 C-Grade side upset the minor premiers in the big dance. South Gawler had defeated Sandy twice in the minor round and won the toss in the Grand Final and opted to bowl, due to a strong bowling attack led by McCracken and Dare. However, this was a decision

PDCA – Women’s Black 2009/10 Premiers!

The Sandy Creek women’s team won the 2009/10 premiership against Playford, chasing down their total of 133 with 4 wickets to spare. Player of the Match was Ashlee Morrow, who not only top-scored with 33 but also had the best bowling figures, with 1/16 from her 4 overs. Premiership Captain Kelly Elson was also a